Biggest cruise price drops by line: suites: September 20, 2026
Compare the largest observed fare drops for suites, with ship details, two-adult totals, dated evidence and CruiseGem links.
Jump to a section
A large cruise price drop is worth investigating when the lower fare still fits the trip you want. This dated report selects the largest qualifying total-dollar reduction for each covered line, within suites. It ranks observed fares, not promises of refunds or the biggest sale banners.
The snapshot was taken 2026-09-20 06:15:45 UTC. Every displayed total is in U.S. dollars for two adults, no children, with USA residency in the recorded quote. The table covers all 27 active lines in CruiseGem; 5 have a qualifying selection for this edition. Open the linked sailing for its itinerary and current price, then confirm the operator checkout.
What matters for your decision
- Ranked by the dollar reduction for the complete two-adult cabin, with percentage savings shown for context.
- These are dated observations. Prices can rise, sell out or change inclusions after the snapshot.
- Compare transport, gratuities, packages, cabin assignment and cancellation terms before choosing the lowest number.
| Cruise line | Sailing / cabin | Two-adult total | Drop / prior total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Norwegian Cruise Line | Norwegian Pearl · 2026-10-11 · Suite | $8,658.00 | $5,360.00 (38.2%) / $14,018.00 |
| Disney Cruise Line | Disney Wish · 2026-11-09 · Suite | $7,079.66 | $2,640.00 (27.2%) / $9,719.66 |
| Celebrity Expeditions | Celebrity Flora · 2027-04-11 · Suite | $24,888.00 | $1,863.00 (7.0%) / $26,751.00 |
| Princess Cruises | Sun Princess · 2027-03-28 · Suite | $8,220.00 | $438.00 (5.1%) / $8,658.00 |
| Costa Cruises | Costa Toscana · 2028-01-01 · Suite | $6,617.68 | $0.02 (<0.1%) / $6,617.70 |
| Atlas Ocean Voyages | No qualifying comparable drop in this edition | — | — |
| Azamara | No qualifying comparable drop in this edition | — | — |
| Carnival Cruise Line | No qualifying comparable drop in this edition | — | — |
| Celebrity Cruises | No qualifying comparable drop in this edition | — | — |
| Crystal Cruises | No qualifying comparable drop in this edition | — | — |
| Cunard | No qualifying comparable drop in this edition | — | — |
| Explora Journeys | No qualifying comparable drop in this edition | — | — |
| Four Seasons Yachts | No qualifying comparable drop in this edition | — | — |
| Holland America Line | No qualifying comparable drop in this edition | — | — |
| MSC Cruises | No qualifying comparable drop in this edition | — | — |
| Margaritaville at Sea | No qualifying comparable drop in this edition | — | — |
| Oceania Cruises | No qualifying comparable drop in this edition | — | — |
| PONANT | No qualifying comparable drop in this edition | — | — |
| Regent Seven Seas Cruises | No qualifying comparable drop in this edition | — | — |
| Royal Caribbean International | No qualifying comparable drop in this edition | — | — |
| Seabourn | No qualifying comparable drop in this edition | — | — |
| Silversea | No qualifying comparable drop in this edition | — | — |
| The Ritz-Carlton Yacht Collection | No qualifying comparable drop in this edition | — | — |
| Viking Expeditions | No qualifying comparable drop in this edition | — | — |
| Viking Ocean Cruises | No qualifying comparable drop in this edition | — | — |
| Virgin Voyages | No qualifying comparable drop in this edition | — | — |
| Windstar Cruises | No qualifying comparable drop in this edition | — | — |
How this edition was selected
Only scheduled future sailings with a positive available total, a matching per-person amount and positive cruise length are eligible. We use CruiseGem's freshness limits: quotes must be no more than eight hours old for sailings within 60 days, 18 hours for days 60–179, and 36 hours for later departures. A newer sold-out, unavailable or waitlist status removes the quote. Headline-only fares, known unsupported ship categories, non-public crew cabins and inconsistent negative fare components are excluded.
For each current fare, we look for a matching history record, then compare it with the last matching available observation at or before 2026-09-19 06:15:45 UTC, the start of the 24-hour window. That baseline can be up to 36 hours older than the cutoff because collection is periodic. The latest quote must have been observed inside the 24-hour window. This is an observed change across the reporting boundary, not proof of the exact moment the supplier changed a price.
Comparison keys include the same sailing, cabin class, disclosed cabin category, occupancy, market, currency, recorded fare basis, history source, promotion and refundability. Some records omit detailed category or fare terms; two missing fields are not evidence that every contractual benefit is identical. Treat the result as a lead to verify. A line without an adequate baseline or an observed reduction gets no winner.
We also exclude records with unresolved errors in ship identity, voyage length or ports, and records whose operator booking link is malformed. Cabin groups are normalized price categories: a line may market a balcony room as a suite. Check the exact category named in the selection. For the figures and observation times behind all ten editions, download the dated ranking evidence table. These reports are published snapshots; use the linked sailing pages for later quotes.
Norwegian Cruise Line: Norwegian Pearl
Norwegian Pearl departs 2026-10-11 for 7 nights. The recorded suite total is $8,658.00 for two adults, or $4,329.00 each for the voyage and $618.43 per person per night. The source category is Suite class; exact subtype not disclosed. It fell $5,360.00 (38.2%) from $14,018.00 at 2026-09-18 18:23:39 UTC.
7-Day Greek Isles from Athens to Venice (Ravenna): Greece & Croatia. For a 7-night trip, compare the schedule with your available leave and the cost of reaching Athens (Piraeus), Greece. A low ship fare does not settle the transport budget. It starts in Athens (Piraeus), Greece and ends in Venice (Ravenna), Italy, so price the two ends of the journey before booking. Use the exact suite category to compare space and benefits. A suite label alone does not establish lounge access, restaurant privileges or included packages.
The recorded fare includes taxes and port fees; gratuities may be separate. Latest quote: 2026-09-19 22:35:00 UTC. See this sailing, itinerary and current price on CruiseGem.
Compare the selected package charges with the fare on its own. A promotion name does not establish the total you will pay or the terms attached to an older reservation. Read Norwegian Free at Sea drink-package guide for the decision framework.
Before adding restaurant spending, check Norwegian Pearl dining options. The guide separates ordinary included meals from paid or restricted venues.
Disney Cruise Line: Disney Wish
Disney Wish departs 2026-11-09 for 4 nights. The recorded suite total is $7,079.66 for two adults, or $3,539.83 each for the voyage and $884.96 per person per night. The source category is Suite class; exact subtype not disclosed. It fell $2,640.00 (27.2%) from $9,719.66 at 2026-09-19 04:23:11 UTC.
4-Night Bahamian Cruise from Port Canaveral. This is a practical short-trip candidate if you live near the departure port. Flights and a hotel can take a large share of the budget on a 4-night voyage. Use the exact suite category to compare space and benefits. A suite label alone does not establish lounge access, restaurant privileges or included packages.
The recorded fare includes taxes and port fees; gratuities may be separate. Latest quote: 2026-09-20 04:32:34 UTC. See this sailing, itinerary and current price on CruiseGem.
Plan around the dining included in your booking before paying for an additional experience. Check the ship-specific rotation and any special-restaurant age rules. Read Disney rotational dining guide for the decision framework.
Before adding restaurant spending, check Disney Wish dining options. The guide separates ordinary included meals from paid or restricted venues.

Celebrity Expeditions: Celebrity Flora
Celebrity Flora departs 2027-04-11 for 7 nights. The recorded suite total is $24,888.00 for two adults, or $12,444.00 each for the voyage and $1,777.71 per person per night. The source category is DELUXE. It fell $1,863.00 (7.0%) from $26,751.00 at 2026-09-18 22:27:53 UTC.
Galapagos Inner Loop Itinerary. For a 7-night trip, compare the schedule with your available leave and the cost of reaching Baltra Island. A low ship fare does not settle the transport budget. Use the exact suite category to compare space and benefits. A suite label alone does not establish lounge access, restaurant privileges or included packages.
The captured quote does not itemize every fee or inclusion here. Reproduce the booking total before treating it as your trip budget. Latest quote: 2026-09-20 04:22:32 UTC. See this sailing, itinerary and current price on CruiseGem.
Before adding restaurant spending, check Celebrity Flora dining options. The guide separates ordinary included meals from paid or restricted venues.
Princess Cruises: Sun Princess
Sun Princess departs 2027-03-28 for 21 nights. The recorded suite total is $8,220.00 for two adults, or $4,110.00 each for the voyage and $195.71 per person per night. The source category is Suite class; exact subtype not disclosed. It fell $438.00 (5.1%) from $8,658.00 at 2026-09-18 22:21:33 UTC.
Mediterranean Grand Adventure. The 21-night length spreads the fare over more nights, but it also requires a larger total budget and more time away than a short getaway. It starts in Fort Lauderdale and ends in Rome (Civitavecchia), so price the two ends of the journey before booking. Use the exact suite category to compare space and benefits. A suite label alone does not establish lounge access, restaurant privileges or included packages.
The recorded fare includes taxes and port fees; gratuities may be separate. Latest quote: 2026-09-20 04:27:21 UTC. See this sailing, itinerary and current price on CruiseGem.
Price the cruise-only and bundled options for your own habits. A cheap cabin plus a package you barely use can cost more than a higher-looking fare that fits your plans. Read Princess Plus and Premier comparison for the decision framework.
Before adding restaurant spending, check Sun Princess dining options. The guide separates ordinary included meals from paid or restricted venues.
Costa Cruises: Costa Toscana
Costa Toscana departs 2028-01-01 for 8 nights. The recorded suite total is $6,617.68 for two adults, or $3,308.84 each for the voyage and $413.61 per person per night. The source category is S — Assigned-category fare. It fell $0.02 (<0.1%) from $6,617.70 at 2026-09-18 13:02:42 UTC. This reduction of less than $1 is negligible for the entire two-adult cabin and is not a reason to book; it appears because it is the largest qualifying observed drop for this line in this category.
Western Mediterranean from Marseilles. For a 8-night trip, compare the schedule with your available leave and the cost of reaching Marseille. A low ship fare does not settle the transport budget. Use the exact suite category to compare space and benefits. A suite label alone does not establish lounge access, restaurant privileges or included packages.
The quote records $79.68 in taxes and fees within its $6,617.68 total. Check gratuities and optional packages separately. Latest quote: 2026-09-19 13:57:13 UTC. See this sailing, itinerary and current price on CruiseGem.
Before adding restaurant spending, check Costa Toscana dining options. The guide separates ordinary included meals from paid or restricted venues.
Lines without a qualifying selection
An empty result does not mean the line has no deals or never lowers prices. It means this snapshot lacks a qualifying current fare and comparable lower-price pair in the requested category. Some ships do not offer all four normalized cabin classes. We do not substitute another category or an older quote to fill the table.
- Atlas Ocean Voyages: 133 eligible fresh quotes; 0 with a matching reporting-boundary baseline. Browse this line.
- Azamara: 345 eligible fresh quotes; 0 with a matching reporting-boundary baseline. Browse this line.
- Carnival Cruise Line: 2380 eligible fresh quotes; 3 with a matching reporting-boundary baseline. Browse this line.
- Celebrity Cruises: 74 eligible fresh quotes; 0 with a matching reporting-boundary baseline. Browse this line.
- Crystal Cruises: 0 eligible fresh quotes; 0 with a matching reporting-boundary baseline. Browse this line.
- Cunard: 0 eligible fresh quotes; 0 with a matching reporting-boundary baseline. Browse this line.
- Explora Journeys: 286 eligible fresh quotes; 2 with a matching reporting-boundary baseline. Browse this line.
- Four Seasons Yachts: 55 eligible fresh quotes; 0 with a matching reporting-boundary baseline. Browse this line.
- Holland America Line: 942 eligible fresh quotes; 1 with a matching reporting-boundary baseline. Browse this line.
- MSC Cruises: 6465 eligible fresh quotes; 0 with a matching reporting-boundary baseline. Browse this line.
- Margaritaville at Sea: 310 eligible fresh quotes; 0 with a matching reporting-boundary baseline. Browse this line.
- Oceania Cruises: 565 eligible fresh quotes; 0 with a matching reporting-boundary baseline. Browse this line.
- PONANT: 682 eligible fresh quotes; 0 with a matching reporting-boundary baseline. Browse this line.
- Regent Seven Seas Cruises: 289 eligible fresh quotes; 0 with a matching reporting-boundary baseline. Browse this line.
- Royal Caribbean International: 2837 eligible fresh quotes; 212 with a matching reporting-boundary baseline. Browse this line.
- Seabourn: 245 eligible fresh quotes; 241 with a matching reporting-boundary baseline. Browse this line.
- Silversea: 978 eligible fresh quotes; 0 with a matching reporting-boundary baseline. Browse this line.
- The Ritz-Carlton Yacht Collection: 262 eligible fresh quotes; 0 with a matching reporting-boundary baseline. Browse this line.
- Viking Expeditions: 0 eligible fresh quotes; 0 with a matching reporting-boundary baseline. Browse this line.
- Viking Ocean Cruises: 0 eligible fresh quotes; 0 with a matching reporting-boundary baseline. Browse this line.
- Virgin Voyages: 396 eligible fresh quotes; 0 with a matching reporting-boundary baseline. Browse this line.
- Windstar Cruises: 492 eligible fresh quotes; 15 with a matching reporting-boundary baseline. Browse this line.
Turn the shortlist into a sensible booking
Choose the itinerary first, then confirm the exact room and inclusions. Open two candidate sailings in separate tabs and compare arrival and departure ports, usable shore time, sea days, room assignment, total fare and travel costs. A $100 saving on a cabin can disappear in a more expensive flight or an extra hotel night. If your dates, accessible cabin or connecting-room needs are fixed, availability may matter more than winning a nightly-price comparison.
For a booked trip, use the CruiseGem price-drop and repricing guide before asking for an adjustment. Public fares do not establish your eligibility for a refund. For a new booking, use the complete cruise budget guide and the cabin comparison guide to check what the lower figure leaves out.
Compare every cabin category in this edition
All ten reports use the same dated snapshot and two-adult basis. Use the category that matches the room you would actually book. The overall selection can come from any eligible category, so it should not stand in for a balcony or suite comparison. A drop report answers how much a recorded fare fell; a nightly-value report answers how low the eligible fare is now.
| Cabin group | Observed price drops | Lowest fare per night |
|---|---|---|
| All cabin types | Price drops: all cabin types | Nightly value: all cabin types |
| Interior cabins | Price drops: interior cabins | Nightly value: interior cabins |
| Oceanview cabins | Price drops: oceanview cabins | Nightly value: oceanview cabins |
| Balcony cabins | Price drops: balcony cabins | Nightly value: balcony cabins |
| Suites | This report | Nightly value: suites |
Your decision checklist
- Reproduce the fare for the same two adults, cabin, market and currency.
- Read the exact cabin category, guarantee assignment and cancellation terms.
- Add flights, hotel nights, transfers, gratuities and optional packages.
- Check the current operator price before paying; this is a dated snapshot.
Questions travelers ask
Is this the cheapest cruise available anywhere?
No. It is the qualifying selection within CruiseGem's covered, fresh observations at the recorded snapshot time. Private offers, other markets, untracked inventory and later prices can differ.
Why are some cruise lines missing a winner?
A line may have no eligible fresh price in that cabin class, no sufficiently comparable history, or no observed reduction. We keep the coverage gap visible instead of replacing it with another category.
Is the price per cabin or per person?
The total column covers two adults. The per-person figure divides that total by two; the nightly figure also divides by the number of nights. Children, solo supplements and different occupancy need a new quote.
Official sources and further reading
Sources checked September 20, 2026. Explore the original policies, destination guidance and provider information behind this article. Each description explains what you will find at the source.
- CruiseGem price and inclusion methodologyHow tracked totals, fare components and freshness should be interpreted.
- CruiseGem price-drop methodologyBackground on observed price history; this article explains its separate daily ranking method.